Zeta 897 Mage

Looking to join Draconic Savant? Post your application here!

Zeta 897 Mage

Postby Zeta » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:27 pm

Character's Name: Zëta (alt+137, assuming you don't just copy and paste it)

Class: Mage (Arcane)

Server: Korgath

What is your normal raiding spec?:

--I generally stick to arcane for most boss fights, but do fire for Skorpyron and frost for Elisandre/Bot

What raiding experience do you have? Give details!:

--This expansion I got AOTC yesterday and was 4/7 mythic EN. I missed a lot of WoD, but in Pandaria I was part of the top 3 guild before school and job pulled me away from the game. Before that I was the GM on a different server and pushed hardest content to be top 5. I've been around since Vanilla when I got into the game, but only did MC way back when.

What guilds were you previously in and why did you leave? Details are important:

--I am currently in (looking to leave) the guild "Something Stupid". I've been an officer in the guild since we made it in late December/early January. Overall I'm extremely unhappy and no matter what I do (or did) as an officer it never improved. The other day I asked to step down as an officer because it was clear that my input was never heard and was overall frustrating. On this list included people just not caring about doing their best in our guild. We would have raiders not double pot on progression bosses, not bring the highest quality food to raid, not watch videos before going in, not pay attention when the fight was explained (we had to tell probably 5+ different people several times to have at least 4 in bonds). In addition the other officers didn't seem to find it a problem that now that we're looking to push mythic content we have some of our "mythic" raiders at something like trait 40. I'm by no means a hardcore raider, but the fact that it was clear people didn't care about pushing themselves was what I had an issue with. In addition, our last raid night with our heroic Gul'dan kill,