Taboo's Application

Looking to join Draconic Savant? Post your application here!

Taboo's Application

Postby Taboos » Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:35 am

Character's Name:

Taboos

Class:

Shaman

Server:

Stormrage

What is your normal raiding spec?:

Enhancement

What raiding experience do you have? Give details!:

9/13M, I've been raiding in World of Warcraft since October 2nd, 2015. I had a little experience prior to WoW in Wildstar and Tera. So really my only experience is these last 2 months or so Mythic raiding.

What guilds were you previously in and why did you leave? Details are important:

Stardust-Stormrage: I needed a break because some very bad things happened in real life, when I arrived back home about 3 weeks after leaving most of the core team I had raided with moved to another guild called Chaotic Serenity on the same server.

Chaotic Serenity: I loved this guild dearly, some of my best online buddies were/are apart of it. However, after about 3 weeks of this guild being a new group and railing through Mythic HFC like it was butter, we hit a mental wall. Our GM and RL have not been to raid in almost 2 weeks, and the clique of my friends who I joined with and another group that had joined Chaotic Serenity around the same time as us started having conflicted with each other. Words were thrown before, during, and after raiding sometimes subtlety sometimes not. The gist is, this bickering started to have a toll on our progression. first we stopped doing progression and now we have regressed to the point where lower HFC bosses are seemingly unbeatable with that current group. I don't like internal struggle or conflict and left as soon as shit hit the fan. I still keep in contact with a few of them but I'm try and fulfill something with the time I spend raiding.